Mexican Tea Cakes – Part TWO (variations)

Previously I mentioned that this recipe found here is made in many countries & with various nuts… of course, you could also make the cookies without the nuts (but you need to adjust the flour content by adding more, if you omit the nuts)

I like what I like, yet I enjoy variety. I enjoy this recipe as is, but wanted to change the flavor without changing the essence of the cookie and I came up with this.

Since this recipe makes 48 or 4 dozen cookies – it’s a great recipe for taking the base dough and modifying it.  I’ve given two examples here –

Plain powdered sugar, cinnamon and chocolate. You could make a 4th variety – chocolate/cinnamon – this would give you 1 dozen/12 of each cookie and make for a beautiful presentation. How quick & easy is that??

Join the Baking Party

