Panko Crumbs

I made a yummy sandwich bread. I had left-overs. I needed panko crumbs. So, I made some with the left-over bread. 1 piece of bread yields approx. 1/4 cup panko crumbs.

Giant.

Flaky.

Crumbs. Of. Bread.

I read that the word Panko means breadcrumbs in Japan? It makes sense, but I wonder if it’s true.

 Bake at 300 for 6-8 minutes. Stir every 2 minutes to promote even baking. Getting toasty in the oven.

FYI: Some people trim the crust, leave the bread out for several hours or overnight. Then, they crumble by hand.

Panko crumbs can be stored in an air tight bag in the freezer.

Easy. Yummy. Amen.

About Baking 4 Six

Sharing my love of baking, sugar, spice & everything nice one recipe at a time. You can also find me on Facebook at www.facebook.com/baking4six.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Breads, Buns, Biscuits (& Rolls), How To, DIY, Tutorial, Kitchen 101, The Recipe Box and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Baking Party

