Waffcake, Panffle, Waffle Pancake Recipe

I did it. I made Panffles or was it Waffcakes?? The pan I used calls them Waffle Pancakes and if you follow my blog, you know how I feel about pancakes (“Quick” Crepes). However, I was offered a prize package from My Blog Spark sponsored by Land O’Lakes; the prize package included a Waffle Pan which “intrigued” me (I am more fond of waffles than pancakes), a heart-shaped cookie cutter, a large red spatula (I’m already in LOVE with using this), a spreader (can never have enough of these) AND a package of Land O’Lakes Cinnamon Sugar Butter delivered to my doorstep. Seriously, they sent me butter in the mail. 🙂

I LOVE BUTTER, SUGAR AND I’m a pretty big fan of CINNAMON…so yes, I was excited. I also received a coupon for a FREE package of butter. You know in case I ate all the butter before taking photos and blogging about it. – I was tempted after I tasted it, so I quickly put the lid back on and shoved it WAY back in my fridge. There were “no strings” attached to me receiving this package, but My Blog Spark mentioned that I could “blog” about the products I received and offer a prize package to my readers (that’s you ~ YAY!) — The only problem… my blog was on WordPress.com where sponsored giveaways are a “no,no” and I’m a rule follower ~maybe it’s the teacher in me, maybe it’s Catholic guilt, but most likely it’s because ~ if someone is going to get caught doing something wrong IT’S ME!! So…. the short story is I moved my blog and now I am able to offer this giveaway to you.

I bet you’re ready for the recipe & the giveaway, right? RIGHT! I think I’m more excited than you are. First the recipe and then some interesting photos of my family. Btw, the day I took these photos my husband & I were celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary.

Mmmmm....melted Land O'Lakes Cinnamon Sugar Butter filling the waffle holes.

Susie’s Buttermilk Pancakes

Ingredients:
2c buttermilk
2 eggs
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. salt
1 tsp vanilla
2 c flour

Directions:
Mix all of the ingredients together.

Preheat pan on medium-low/medium heat setting. Lightly spray pan with cooking oil and pour 1/4 c batter per pancake. Cook for approx. 1 min until the top bubbles and the bottom is golden, then flip & cook for another minute. Top with your favorite garnish and eat. I used Land O’Lakes Cinnamon Sugar Spread, of course.  (FYI: a little goes a LONG way.)

Source: The back-side of the NorPro Mini Waffle Pan Packaging

Thank you to my patient family members who were trying to eat their breakfast while it was hot & I kept telling them to freeze so I could take photos.

I bet my husband never imagined that he’d be spending his 17th wedding anniversary enduring a “photo-shoot” by his wife. I’m lucky to have a supportive husband, well he DID get a yummy treat along with his morning coffee.

.

Would you like to receive these items delivered to your doorstep? (Plus, a VIP coupon for free Land O’ Lakes Cinnamon Sugar Butter.) Enter to win: Up to 5 entries per person, leave a separate comment for each entry below letting me know which entry method you’ve done. Without a comment, I can’t pick your name and you’re not entered into this giveaway.

 

Because the prize pack contains VIP coupons that are not valid outside the US, the winner should be located in the United States.

  1. Leave a Comment in the comment section below answering the following question: What flavor of Land O´Lakes spreadable butter would you like to see next or what dish would you love to add Land O´Lakes spreadable butter to? (FYI: Land O’ Lakes Cinnamon Sugar Butter contains no artificial ingredients.)
  2. *Like* Baking 4 Six on Facebook
  3. “Share” this giveaway on your Facebook Page. (This giveaway is posted on Baking4Six-find the post, click on the word “Share” next to the comment button and it will post to your page.)
  4. Subscribe to Baking4Six by email. (The sign-up box is located on the left hand side of the blog, toward the top. Enter your email & click on submit.)
  5. Follow Baking4Six on Twitter and tweet the following:  Enter to win @LandOLakestw prize pack@baking4sixhttp://wp.me/p1IUlx-qk

CONTEST ENDS ON FRIDAY, AUGUST 5TH, 2011 @ MIDNIGHT PDT

 

Disclosure: “The LAND O LAKES® Cinnamon Sugar Butter Spread product, information, and giveaway has been provided by Land O´Lakes through MyBlogSpark.” However, all opinions expressed are my own, did I mention how much I like butter & sugar?? Thank you to My Blog Spark and Land O’ Lakes

Up next, Mini Cinnamon Sugar Cupcakes made with the Land O’ Lakes Cinnamon Sugar Butter… for more ideas check-out the Land O’ Lakes website at http://bit.ly/landolakes or on Facebook at http://on.fb.me/landolakesfb or Twitter http://bit.ly/landolakestw.

GOOD LUCK!!

Update: Congratulations to Lori M. – the lucky winner!! (chosen by random using “And the Winner Is” plug-in)

 

28 comments

  1. I follow you on FB I’m a baker also and hope to own a bakery within 5-10 years. I’d love to win this!! Thank you for sharing your lovely creations.

  2. i luv anything that has butter in the name. i luv
    crapes, my recipe is from my dear aunt. proubly 50 yrs ago. ill share u on facebook

  3. I was thinking just last week about how I would love to see some chocolate-chip butter. I mean, the chips would need to be tiny, but think about how awesome it would be to lather some smoothly onto a freshly toasted English muffin and watch it melt into the nooks and crannies.

Comments are closed.