Pumpkin Pie Spice

 

My life would be so much easier if it was completely organized – as in – a place for everything and everything in it’s place. As in, if everyone else would just put things back where I put them in the first place; *sigh, a mom can dream?!  At least here in blog-land my recipes will be in one place (eventually). Although I must admit, I do enjoy searching the web for “recipe” ideas, the problem is the time that I lose. Did I just admit that to the entire internet world? Well, I know I’m not the only one…but I digress.

Anyway, I patiently awaited anxiously anticipated the arrival of pumpkins at the store/farmer’s market (maybe my yard next year) so that I could make pumpkin puree. I needed puree, because I really wanted to make Spiced Pumpkin Creamer. I got caught up in the excitement of waiting for the pumpkins and I missed the fact that I needed Pumpkin Pie Spice. I don’t have Pumpkin Spice, mostly because I don’t like Pumpkin Pie. I recently made my own seasoned salt, so rather than run to the store, I let my fingers do the walking and searched out a recipe for making my own Pumpkin Pie Spice.

[print_this]

Pumpkin Pie Spice {yields 2 tsp}

  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/4 tsp cloves (or 1/4 tsp ginger… or both depends which flavor you prefer)
  • 1/4 tsp all spice

Mix it all together 🙂

[/print_this]

Source: Slightly modified  About.com – Pumpkin Pie Spice by

Shared on The Frugal Girls! Chic ‘n Crafty Party.

 

About Baking 4 Six

Sharing my love of baking, sugar, spice & everything nice one recipe at a time. You can also find me on Facebook at www.facebook.com/baking4six.
Gallery | This entry was posted in How To, DIY, Tutorial, Kitchen 101, Seasonings & Spices, The Recipe Box and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin Pie Spice

  1. Mauri Bishop says:

    Thanks for this. Bought pumpkin spice last year to try a recipe(was horrible had to throw it away) nice to make just what you need

Join the Baking Party

