Chocolate Smoothie {Giveaway}

By now you know that I have a sweet tooth and that one of my most favorite desserts is ice cream – so, of course, I think smoothies are one of the best creations ever. Fruit that tastes like a milkshake and it’s healthy!!  The only drawback to sm0othies is washing the blender, but I bet I could give someone a smoothie in exchange for washing it. Imagine my excitement when I received an email from MyBlogSpark offering me a Yoplait Smoothie prize package. Previously, I’ve purchased the package of Yoplait Strawberry Banana Smoothie mix and enjoyed that flavor. The prize package I received was for Chocolate Banana and I was really looking forward to that flavor combination; they had me at chocolate!  I was even more excited when it arrived in the mail, well a coupon for a free package arrived in the mail. As soon as I was able, I drove to the store to look for the Chocolate Banana Smoothie and it was not there, just the tag on the shelf showing me where it should be… I did see the Strawberry Banana and an assortment of other flavors like Blueberry Pomegranate, Strawberry Mango Pineapple, and Triple Berry – which looked very yummy, too. But, I had my heart set on the Chocolate Banana flavor and apparently so did everyone else. How do I know this? I checked several stores and the same thing, shelf tags marking where the Chocolate Banana Smoothie Mix should be, packages of other flavors, but no Chocolate Banana. Obviously, it’s a popular flavor.

Finally, after much persistence, I found what I had been searching for and am happy to say that I made it. Yoplait Chocolate Banana Smoothies have live and active yogurt cultures, and deliver 50% of the recommended daily value of calcium. The package makes 2 servings and I poured both servings into 1 cup and drank it all by myself. In hindsight, one serving would have been plenty as it was rich and filling. So, don’t be like me, be nice and share – you’ll make more friends that way and you’ll save yourself from a too-full belly 🙂

Now that you are probably craving a smoothie, you’ll be happy to hear that you can visit http://www.myblogspark.com/uc/main/707b/ to download a printable coupon for $1.00 off one package of Yoplait Chocolate Banana Smoothie. For more information regarding Yoplait Smoothies check out the following links:

If you leave a comment below stating which flavor of Yoplait frozen smoothies you would like to see next, I will select one person (randomly using the plug-in “And the Winner Is”) to receive the following items:

  • A VIP coupon for a sample of Yoplait Chocolate Banana Smoothie
  • Neck pillow
  • Smoothie tumbler
  • Lavender eye mask

I’ve received the same prize package. I have already shared my thoughts on the Yoplait Smoothie mix  and I use the cup almost every day. I wish I could use the neck pillow & eye mask more; I’ll work on that. The opinions expressed in this post are my own. I received the prize package with no strings attached and it was my choice whether or not to offer a prize package to one of my readers. I appreciate everyone that takes the time to read my blog and try my recipes and I enjoy offering these giveaways as a way to say thank you. I enjoy trying new products and I don’t always have time to make things from scratch, but everything that I post on my blog are things that I enjoy myself. FYI: The Yoplait® VIP Coupon, information, and giveaway have been provided by Yoplait through MyBlogSpark.

The giveaway is open to U.S. residents only. The prize packages are mailed to physical addresses only (sorry, no P.O. Boxes). The winner will be selected on Friday, October 28th at NOON PST. Good Luck!!

The giveaway has ended – Congratulations to Chrissie S.

 

6 comments

  1. Yum – I’d love to see if I could get my boys to eat these. I’ve tried the berry one in the past – didn’t know they have mango which is my FAVORITE! Maybe and orange favor as my older picky eat likes orange smoothies (no bits.)

Comments are closed.