Mexican French Toast

While traveling in Mexico, my family was cooked a yummy breakfast similar to this. The name is kind-of funny when you think about it – Mexican French Toast – is it Mexican or is it French 😉

I am always excited when I make something (or when someone else does) that all my kiddos enjoy eating. This is one of those things… and the best thing about it – my kids think I’m doing something extra special for them when I make it. This time, I actually did do something special. The night before, the morning when my kiddos woke up requesting Mexican French Toast I happened to make, with the help of my friend Mister Loaf – a loaf of bread (Pan di Mie recipe here) while we slept and in the morning sliced it like this ~

Dipped it into egg like this ~

Then pan-fried it like this ~

Sprinkled it with Cinnamon Sugar and made this ~

You can control the amount of sugar and of course balance the meal with milk, fruit, yogurt etc… or just indulge yourself with a cup of coffee!!

About Baking 4 Six

Sharing my love of baking, sugar, spice & everything nice one recipe at a time. You can also find me on Facebook at www.facebook.com/baking4six.
Gallery | This entry was posted in breakfast, Kid Favorites, The Recipe Box and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Baking Party

