Thank You for your Patience

IMG_6281

Out with the old and in with the new…

In a perfect world, or alternate universe, I would pay someone to set-up/fix my blog for me — but I don’t make any money from the blog so that doesn’t make financial sense. Besides, as I am working on it, I’m hoping to discover some sort of direction, and maybe one day I’ll hire a designer. (I’m always willing to trade treats for blog help.)

I contemplated keeping the blog hidden, but that would mean no one would see anything that I am posting & by the time the blog is updated, I’m not sure anyone would have the time or want to go back and read the posts. So, I made the decision to keep it real, and work on spiffying up the blog as I go along. I just really wanted to be able to use the word spiffying.

Anyway, many of the recipes on the blog are family favorites and even if the links or photos are a little wonky for now, the recipes have been tested and approved by my entire family so I feel comfortable leaving the blog public.

 

 

Join the Baking Party